HARRISVILLE CENTRAL SCHOOL

BOARD OF EDUCATION - Special Meeting

April 25, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.

<u>Present</u>: Jan Mosher, President; Parish Atkinson; Heidi McIntosh; Tennille Schmitt at 6:05 p.m.; James

Sullivan

Excused: Cory Bearor, Vice President and Denise Avallone

<u>Also Present</u>: Robert Finster, Superintendent; Eric Luther, High School Principal; Amy Bird, Elementary Principal; Jolie Snider, Board of Education Clerk

- 1.0 Jan Mosher, President called the Meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.
- 2.0 Public Participation None
- 3.0 New Business
 - 3.1 BOCES 2017 2018 Administrative Budget RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving the 2017-2018 BOCES Administrative Budget for \$6,341,752.

Motion made by: James Sullivan Seconded by: Heidi McIntosh

Voting Results: YES: 4 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

J. Mosher: Yes J. Sullivan: Yes

P. Atkinson: Yes H. McIntosh: Yes

3.2 Election of (3) candidates for St. Lawrence-Lewis BOCES Board – RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving Nancy Cappellino with residence in Gouverneur Central School District, Marjorie McCullough with residence in Hammond Central School District and Dana Smith with residence in Madrid-Waddington Central School District for the St. Lawrence-Lewis BOCES Board.

Motion made by: Heidi McIntosh Seconded by: Parish Atkinson

Voting Results: YES: 4 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

J. Mosher: Yes J. Sullivan: Yes

P. Atkinson: Yes H. McIntosh: Yes

4.0 Personnel

4.1 Teaching Assistant Tenure – RESOLVED to adopt a resolution granting tenure to Bridget Paro as a Teaching Assistant.

Motion made by: Heidi McIntosh Seconded by: Tennille Schmitt

Voting Results: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

J. Mosher: Yes J. Sullivan: Yes P. Atkinson: Yes T. Schmitt: Yes

H. McIntosh: Yes

4.2 Elementary Teacher Tenure – RESOLVED to adopt a resolution granting tenure to Heather Sullivan as an Elementary Teacher.

Motion made by: Parish Atkinson Seconded by: Tennille Schmitt

Voting Results: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

J. Mosher: Yes J. Sullivan: Yes P. Atkinson: Yes T. Schmitt: Yes

H. McIntosh: Yes

4.3 Elementary Teacher Tenure – RESOLVED to adopt a resolution granting tenure to Leighann Kirby as an Elementary Teacher.

Motion made by: James Sullivan Seconded by: Heidi McIntosh

Voting Results: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

J. Mosher:YesJ. Sullivan:YesP. Atkinson:YesT. Schmitt:Yes

H. McIntosh: Yes

4.3 Music Teacher Tenure – RESOLVED to adopt a resolution granting tenure to Jennifer Keefer as a Music Teacher.

Motion made by: James Sullivan Seconded by: Paris Atkinson

Voting Results: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

J. Mosher:YesJ. Sullivan:YesP. Atkinson:YesT. Schmitt:Yes

H. McIntosh: Yes

5.0

Motion made by: Heidi McIntosh Seconded by: Parish Atkinson

Voting Results: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

J. Moser Yes J. Sullivan Yes P. Atkinson Yes T. Schmitt Yes

H. McIntosh Yes

Respectfully submitted, Approved by,

Jolie Snider Jan Mosher

Board of Education Clerk Board of Education President