Harrisville Central School Board of Education Special Meeting April 18, 2016 Present: Jan Mosher, Cory Bearor, Denise Avallone, Heidi McIntosh, James Sullivan, Parish Atkinson, Tennille Schmitt Also Present: Robert Finster, Eric Luther

1.0 President Jan Mosher called the special meeting to order at 6:35 PM

2.0 New Business - None

3.0 RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving the 2016-2017 BOCES budget Motion made by: Cory Bearor Seconded by: James Sullivan

motion made by. Cory i	Searor	Seconded by, James
Voting Results: YES 7	NO 0	ABSTAIN 0
D. Avallone	Yes	P. Atkinson Yes
C. Bearor	Yes	J. Sullivan Yes
H. McIntosh	Yes	J. Mosher Yes
T. Schmitt	Yes	

4.0 RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving the 2016-2017 School Budget in the amount of \$9,544,280Motion made by: Cory BearorSeconded by: James SullivanVoting Results: YES 7NO 0ABSTAIN 0

g Results: YES 7	NO 0	ABSTAIN 0	
D. Avallone	Yes	P. Atkinson	Yes
C. Bearor	Yes	J. Sullivan	Yes
H. McIntosh	Yes	J. Mosher	Yes
T. Schmitt	Yes		

5.0 RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving Roger Bennett representing the Massena Central School District, Michael Davis representing Heuvelton Central School District, and Shelli Prespare-Weston representing Colton-Pierrepont Central School District for election to St. Lawrence-Lewis Board of Cooperative Education Services Motion made by: Tennille Schmitt Seconded by: Denise Avallone

made by. Fernine Oommu		Occonded by. Demoe		
Results: YES 7	NO 0	ABSTAIN 0		
D. Avallone	Yes	P. Atkinson Ye	s	
C. Bearor	Yes	J. Sullivan Ye	s	
H. McIntosh	Yes	J. Mosher Ye	s	
T. Schmitt	Yes			

6.0 RESOLVED to table a resolution approving the following sports mergers: Harrisville students to Clifton-Fine for Varsity Girls' Track & Field, Varsity Volleyball, and Varsity Golf; Clifton-Fine students to Harrisville for Girls' Varsity Soccer, Girls' Varsity Basketball, and Boys' Varsity Baseball; and Harrisville students to Gouverneur for Varsity Football

Motion made by: James Sullivan Seconded by: Cory Bearor Voting Results: YES 7 ABSTAIN 0 NO 0 D. Avallone P. Atkinson Yes Yes C. Bearor Yes J. Sullivan Yes H. McIntosh J. Mosher Yes Yes T. Schmitt Yes

7.0 Personnel

Voting

7.1 RESOLVED to adopt a resolution accepting the resignation of Jean LaVancha as Teacher Assistant, effective January 11, 2016Motion made by: Denise Avallone Seconded by: Cory Bearor

Notion made i	oy: Denise Ava	llone Secor	nded by: Cory Bearor	
Voting Results	YES 7 NO	0 ABST	AIN 0	
D. Avallone	Yes	P. Atkinson	Yes	
C. Bearor	Yes	J. Sullivan	Yes	
H. McIntosh	Yes	J. Mosher	Yes	
T. Schmitt	Yes			
7.1A RESOLV	'ED to adopt a	resolution appoint	ting Jean LaVancha as Long-Term Substitute Teacher to	
replace Alicia Ross, effective January 11, 2016 through June 30, 2016				
Motion made I	oy: Denise Ava	llone Secor	nded by: Cory Bearor	
Voting Results	: YES 7 NO	0 ABST	AIN 0	
D. Avallone	Yes	P. Atkinson	Yes	
C. Bearor	Yes	J. Sullivan	Yes	
H. McIntosh	Yes	J. Mosher	Yes	
T. Schmitt	Yes			
7.2 RESOLVE	D to table a re	solution approving	Shannon Moore as Administrative Management	
Confidential A	ssistant with ef	fective date pendi	ng resignation of her current position	
Motion made by: Tennille Schmitt Seconded by: Denise Avallone				
Voting Results	: YES 7 NO	0 ABST	AIN 0	
D. Avallone	Yes	P. Atkinson	Yes	
C. Bearor	Yes	J. Sullivan	Yes	
H. McIntosh	Yes	J. Mosher	Yes	
T. Schmitt	Yes			

Harrisville Central School Board of Education **Special Meeting**

April 18, 2016 **7.3** RESOLVED to adopt a resolution appointing Pat Fraser as Long-Term Substitute Teacher to cover for Jennifer Sandefer, effective March 28, 2016 through June 30, 2016 Motion made by: Cory Bearor Seconded by: Tennille Schmitt Voting Results: YES 7 NO 0 ABSTAIN 0 D. Avallone P. Atkinson Yes Yes C. Bearor J. Sullivan Yes Yes H. McIntosh J. Mosher Yes Yes T. Schmitt Yes

8.0 Meeting was adjourned at 6:45 PM.

Seconded by: Cory Bearor Motion made by: Tennille Schmitt Voting Results: YES 7 NO 0 ABSTAIN 0 D. Avallone P. Atkinson Yes Yes

C. Bearor	Yes	J. Sullivan	Yes
H. McIntosh	Yes	J. Mosher	Yes
T. Schmitt	Yes		

Respectively Submitted,

Autumn Stearne, District Clerk