Harrisville Central School Board of Education Special Meeting April 22, 2014 Present: Jan Mosher, James Sullivan, Cory Bearor, Cynthia Bancroft, Tennille Schmitt Also Present: Mr. Robert Finster, Mr. George Merritt, Mr. Eric Luther Absent: Denise Avallone

1.0 President Jan Mosher called the special meeting to order at 6:05 PM in the Library Conference Room. 2.0 New Business- None

Executive Session

RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving going into Executive Session for the purpose of budget and personnel. Motion made by: James Sullivan Seconded by: Tennille Schmitt Voting Results: YES 5 NO 0 ABSTAIN 0 J. Sullivan Yes C. Bearor Yes C. Bancroft Yes T. Schmitt Yes J. Mosher Yes The board entered executive session at 6:06 PM for the purpose of budget and personnel. The Board returned at 7:32. RESOLVED to adopt a approving the 2014-15 school budget in the amount of 3.0 Budget \$9,525,252. Motion made by: Cory Bearor Voting Results: YES 5 NO 0 Motion Seconded by: Tennille Schmitt Adoption ABSTAIN 0 J. Mosher Yes J. Sullivan Yes C. Bearor Yes C. Bancroft Yes T. Schmitt Yes 4.0 St. Lawrence-RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving Mrs. Nancy Cappellino, representing Lewis BOCES Gouverneur Central School District for re-election to the St. Lawrence-Lewis **Board Candidates** BOCES Board. Motion made by: Tennille Schmitt Motion Seconded by: Cory Bearor Voting Results: YES 5 NO 0 ABSTAIN 0 Yes J. Mosher J. Sullivan Yes C. Bearor C. Bancroft Yes Yes T. Schmitt Yes 4.1 St. Lawrence-RESOLVED to adopt a resolution approving the 2014-15 St. Lawrence-Lewis Lewis BOCES BOCES Administrative Budget in the amount of \$4,957,379. Administrative Motion made by: Cory Bearor Voting Results: YES 5 NO 0 Motion Seconded by: James Sullivan Budget ABSTAIN 0 J. Mosher J. Sullivan Yes Yes C. Bearor Yes C. Bancroft Yes T. Schmitt Yes 5.0 Personnel None

6.0 Meeting was adjourned at 7:48.

Motion Made by: Cynthia Bancroft					Seconded by: Cory Bearor				
Voting Results:	YES 5 NO 0 J. Sullivan			ABSTAIN 0					
			`	/es					
		C. Bearor		`	/es		C. Bancroft	Yes	s
		Т. S	chmitt	`	ſes		J. Mosher	Yes	s

Respectively Submitted,

Untumen Mithy, Steand

Autumn M. Frazee-Stearne Board of Education Clerk